Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

The priority of controlling and implementing scientific research, whose responsibility belonging to governments, has set out two mainstreams of opinion. This essay will demonstrate both sides of the debate in which my opinion will support the action of the government.

It can be seen obviously that the management of authorities does impede the efficiency and effectiveness of research due to many reasons. First, scientists will definitely be limited their capability of creation, many unpractical ideas which can be successful will be disapproval. Secondly, the scales of research will probably be restrained by the governments to reduce unforeseeable consequences towards pedestrians. Moreover, being under the control of authorities can coincidently change the original purpose of scientific inventions into political tools, military weapons, we can take Alfred Nobel 's invention of dynamite as an obvious example, which had lead to tons of heartbreaking wars.

Despite those drawbacks above, the controlling is still extremely crucial. Science, in general, has not yet been fully discovered, tons of knowledge, mysteries are still unrevealed. Therefore, unexpected results do exist, we can not bet human beings for some unclarified scientific projects, the chemical explosion of Nuclear Power Plant Chernobyl which resulted in the tragic deaths of over 15000 people and 600000 wounded citizens is a huge warning. Many technology companies have been taking advantage of this problem to install in their products equipment that invading the privacy of users, and aim for long-term political strategies.

In conclusion, although governments have many negative impacts on scientific research, it is vital to be done.