Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies Do you agree or disagree

Scientific research is said to be conducted and mananged by the authorities rather than private enterprises. From my perspective, I totally concur with this statements on account of the benefits it brings to the society.

Governments’ interference is one of the factors that affects the successful rate and guarantee of a scientific study. Firstly, research performed by the authorities is under the supervision of many experts and professors, so it is followed strictly in order to get the best result. Moreover, statistics and data collected from the study will be revealed officially, which brings citizens a great sense of belief. Secondly, controlling an experiment requires a lot of time and efforts, especially international co-operation, and personal corporations are struggle to do this. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, various nations, namely America and China, produced the vaccines against the epidemic and exported those to other countries; As a result, the spread of Covid-19 has been hindered significantly.

The outright control of the government over a study also plays a vital role in preventing the overuse of research on unlawful purposes. To be more specific, some individuals following the terrorism may take advantage of researching proccess and use the weapons they have to murder or hurt the innoccent citizens. Moreover, some private companies have conducts unethical research on animals in order to produce different products for people to use, but they have not contemplated carefully enough to realize that biological system of human is different from animals. As a result, there are some circumstances that users are allergic to the products.

In conclusion, I believe that it should be the governments’ responsible to undertake a study since it brings higher successful rate and alleviate the situation of using research for inhuman actions. Besides that, private companies can cooperate and assist the authorities to achieve the best outcome.