Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether studies in science should be taken over by the state or the corporations is always discussed but yet finished. While some people prefer the limitation of the government acts in activating and practising these studies, I highly believe that researches in science should be supervised and funded by the governments.

First of all, it is worth considering all the negative effects when private companies are in charge of researches in science. When governments authorize corporations to conduct these studies individually, some companies turn out to manipulate results to maximize their profits, which may negatively affect humans as well as the environment. For instance, the uncontrollable developments of scientific companies have brought about so many consequences in Beijing that Chinese cannot even completely improve after ten years.

On the other hand, if governments take part in these scientific studies, they will ensure only proper and appropriate researches can be carried out. By taken serious steps on controlling these processes, they can restrict the increase of evil inventions doing harm to the public and avoid losing their monopolies of important inventions to other countries. For example, in technological times, Americans always pay high attention in problems of monopolies, which makes them one of the most powerful distributors of many tech equipment. As far as I concerned, all these improvement have helped the U.S’s economy to flourish. If governments are tough in these problems, the countries will be protected in time.

Weighing up both sides of the argument, I believe that governments should be included when it comes to the issue of conducting scientific researches. If governments are tough and wise in these problems, the countries will be protected and developing simultaneously.