Scientists agree that many people are eating too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problems can be solved by educating people to eat less junk food. Other people believe that education will not work.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Scientist share a similar point of view regarding the negative consequences led by processed-food consumption. While numerous people reckon that the best method to prevent people from consuming this type of food is mass education, others consider that another approach is supposed to be applied to tackle this issue.

On the one hand, some people believe that informing public about health-related issues caused by fast-food consumption behaviour is the most effective way to cut down this habit in the community as numerous individuals will acquire knowledge about this matter. Recent research indicates that just a small number of people possess profound insight regarding the effects brings out by junk food. Thus, by educating them, they may lessen their habit which eventually lowering the risk suffering several illnesses such as obesity and hypertension.

On the other hands, it can be argued that other approaches such as restricted processed food chain are a more practical measure to be implemented. this is mainly because there is no fast food outlet in the community so that the consumer will not be tempted to purchase it. another, strategy worth to try is by increasing food tax. this way, the consumer will reluctant to buy the food because they have to pay an additional cost. As a result, this prevents people from eating this type of food.

To sum up, it seems to me that public education about the health problems contributed by processed food is one of the methods worth to consider. However, I am also convinced that curtailed fast food outlet as well as increasing fast food retribution are more reliable steps to prevent people from developing health issues resulted from this eating habit.