Scientists believe that by studying the behavior of 3 years old children, people can predict if that child can become a criminal in the future.

To what extent is crime a product of human nature?

Is it possible to stop children from growing to be a criminal?

It is asserted by the specialists that criminality could be estimated according to the research of children's behavior. This could be partially explained by several inherited traits and there are some preventative measures that could be taken to curb youth crime.

In regards to scientific studies, juvenile delinquency prediction could be attributed to one’s inborn characteristics that are passed down by their parents. Kids of violent criminals commonly display some abnormal behavior such as aggressive behavior or torture domestic pests for entertaining, which is one of the various prominent features to detect an impulsive offender’s offspring. A study conducted by researchers in Michigan University revealed that among 46 cases in which the parents commit crime out of violence, it is their sons are likelier to embark on the relatively similar offenses but out of impulsive behavior that inherently formed their individuality. The role of genes is deemed a considerable factor and could potentially arouse pessimists and viciousness in one’s development.

However, this problem could be tackled by interfering with children’s growth through education and instructions. Environmental factors have an influential impact on individuals’ cognition and thus, drive their intention and behavior to the ethical concept. Every child should be admitted to educational institutions in order to be taught about the distinction of right and wrong. Once the personal attitudes are positively manipulated by monitoring, the inner qualities of them would also be geared towards morality, which contribute substantially to the process of dissuading criminals since awareness has been instilled in one’s thinking. In addition, media platforms and applications contain numerous toxic contents that could leave perennial effects on children, governmental bodies should adjust the amount of violence in those channels to ensure that there would be no ramifications of blindly duplicating virtual or online characters’ actions given the continuous emergence of violence in films and games.

To conclude, criminality is the result of heredity to a moderate extent. It is important for the law enforcement and adults in the abstract to regulate children’s behavior and growth to crack down youth crime.