As children become adults, their social behavior changes in some ways.

What are the main differences between young children’s social behavior and that of adults?

To what extent are the changes that take place good?

Within one’s growth, there are some drastic changes in terms of social behavior that occur unpredictably but contribute substantially to their maturity as adults. Admittedly, this leads to a number of both underlying and prominent distinctions between childhood and adulthood generally and to the vast majority of cases, I contend that these changes are beneficial to individuals.

For one thing, the implications of social behavior development are varied, chief of which is the growth in personal consciousness and acknowledgement of the surrounding. To be more precise, once youngsters have started to embrace the adult world, they will subconsciously form some interpretations of the way others behave and conduct some standards to adopt in their own ways to communicate and treat people by doing what they believe is ethical, moral and appropriate in different contexts. By way of illustration, studies have shown that the adolescent phase is deemed the most erratic and rebellious one, given that the youth are gradually exposed to society and by encountering people from all walks of life, this is the period in which their cognitive behavior changes and adapts to fit with the surroundings in which they perceive the social standards. In addition, their actions towards what they think also change remarkably since they acknowledge the magnitude of discipline in the community, resulting in a more thorough consideration before making any decisions compared to their childish thinking at an early age.

For another, I fervently believe that most of the changes are personally advantageous and socially needed. Notwithstanding some individuals who are negatively influenced by external factors and those who are led astray, become criminals and the hindrance of social progress, adults play an essential role in this continued evolving world thanks to disciplines and order that they acquire and retain throughout their cultivation of social behavior, which in turn, will enhance their images of professionalism. As a matter of fact, changes in social behavior entail more understanding between human beings as people are all mature and could convey the messages in work, daily lives and other activities appropriately. This is ubiquitous in this age when personnels play a key role in our progress and social behavior is crucial to co-operate, in order to succeed in any field.

To conclude, there are some general changes with regards to adult and children social behavior. Most of which is positively impacting our lives today.