Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

Nowadays, the question of whether global language should be applied worldwide or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend is not without advantages, the downsides will justify these.

On one hand, the emergence of global language brings about plenty of advantages. First, since global language facilitates the process of approach knowledge for everyone without language barriers, people would gain a wealth of knowledge much easier. For example, every individual can have a grasp of fields like science, technology while all writing convert thoroughly into a sole language for everyone, which helps them broaden their horizons. Second, by using international language, nations can accelerate the economic growth. This means that in the time of industrialization, there are more and more multinational corporations arisen couple with foreign experts working everywhere, thus a unite language using in working helps people exchange information effortlessly and increase their work productivity.

On the other hand, the adoption of a universal language has some disadvantages. First, language assimilation leads to the extinction of other minority languages. In fact, nations have difficulty in abandoning their own languages due to a great deal of historic and cultural values, entailing the disappearance of cultural identities. Second, in order to create one universal language, it acquires much more effort and time to get it done. This means that this process requires cooperation of a whole host of linguists around the world to invent a language that easy to learn, easy to speak, however the chance of being successful is low because it takes thousands of years to accomplish this process.

In conclusion, though the ideal of a controversial language appears to be attractive, its drawbacks will be far more significant. literally, the same language is not necessary because by creating multicultural events, mutual understandings would be accelerated