Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

Over past decades, a plenty of research has been done about the influence of single language society on the humanity. Some commentators believe that speaking the same language would be benefited while some think society influenced negatively. Despite the fact that this issue will bring a new set of concerns, I think it would be a positive promotion for couple of reasons.

First of all, it should be stuck in the mind that languages are the first poems of each culture. In fact, all languages are rooted in some cultures. With regard to this matter of fact, languages play a key role in keeping a culture alive. However, languages are just one feature of any culture and there are several factors such as traditions, customs, rituals that can keep a culture alive.

On the other hand, speaking similar language promote a sense of unity and community among different nations and improve the friendship and cooperation. Speaking the same languages can bring the variety of culture close together and increase the understanding among people all around the world. The social interactions will enhance without difficulties and without need to translation. International relationships would promote that leads to high economic growth rate. Tourism industry, as an outstanding instance, will be effected significantly since many people refuse to travel where they might have difficulties to communicate with the population of the host country.

Another advantage of this phenomena, is contributed to providing people with opportunity to learn a useful language. Although, being bilingual is considered as an appropriate practice to keep the mind active which is efficient in increasing the memory.

Taking everything into consideration, it seems that speaking a unique language will bring with it some positive impact that the main one is the promotion of a sense of cohesion and friendship among nations. Besides, some barrier in communication will be removed.