Should computers and tablets completely replace books in schools and universities?

In the recent decades, more technological devices have been applied into styuding. This essay justifies my approval for the effectiveness computers and tablets in schools and universities.

First, those devices make studing more flexible. Thanks to the technology, we can access information with a single mouse click. Hence, we do not need to carry bulky books but only light devices. For example, we can bring a two kilograms tablet to the campus instead of several text books and files. Because of that reason, studying will be more convinient for students.

Another underlying cause is the cost. Along with the development of hardware and software manufacturing, the cost of electronical devices has been decreased significantly. Therefore, purchasing a computer and download free files online will be more cost-effective that buying physical books. This can reduce the financial burden on undergraduates who are suffering from student debt.

In conclusion, I believe that we should replace books with computers and tablets in education sites for its remarkable benefits.