Should students use smart phone in class or not? What do you think about this issue?

In present-day society, the explosion of technology has changed almost all aspects of life, especially in education, where students and teachers can use smart techniques and computers in studying and educating. While some opinions assume that smartphones help students’ performances more efficiently, the others argue this thought and give counterarguments about it.

On the one hand, using smartphones has a lot of benefits for students in class. This is because they can cut down on school supplies thanks to the phone utilities such as noting, calculating and so on; therefore; it is possible for them to find and revise easily. For example, when students want to take notes, they might need pens, note papers, highlighters to do their favor. However, if there has a phone, they just open the note app available, then they could execute all the commands in one app only. As a result, students are not necessary to bring a number of school things and feel more relaxed when going to school. If there are no smartphones, attending classes with a heavy bag is able to be harmful to school students’ shoulders.

On the other hand, disadvantages due to this kind of high-tech equipment have caused many troubles for parents and schools. Since the technology developed, people have decided to use smartphones in school, especially for students. This makes adults feel difficult to manage what will their children use it for because they can not supervise all the time. So, some toxic content will be watched and followed by students. One more thing is that using smartphones in school might make students unequal with each other because there is someone who uses modern smartphones while the others are not. Therefore, students do not feel good when they attend school.

In short, using smartphones has lots of advantages namely doing more things in one app, helping the students’ bag lighter, there are some disadvantages if they use it in the wrong ways.