“Should teenagers spend more time on such cultural activities as enjoying music or theatre, etc and less time on sports? Why or Why not? ”

As we know, cultural activities are very important to teenagers. However, I don’t think that they should spend more time on these activities instead of playing sports. This essay will describe the reason I disagree with this statement.

Sports help young people fit both physically and psychology. Mahatma Gandhi said:” It is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver.” Unless we are inactive, we will not have enough health to enjoy other activities. For instance, sports help people to have good health and relax. Participation in sports makes them prevent disease like heart disorders, obesity, etc. Consequently, when they would be healthy, they could take part in lots of indoor and outdoor activities.

The next importance for youth to play sports is to learn teamwork. As a member, teenagers can learn how to interact with others and know what the power of the team is. This experience will help them to succeed in the future. So, when they play sports, they can receive some skills and lesson for their life.

For, all things considered, the youths ought to play sports in line with participation in cultural activities. It seems that nobody will spend time in cultural activities while they are ill. I believe that the more they do exercise, the healthier they are.