When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As the rapid development of technology, traditions and lifestyle are being faded away. It is unimportant that they need to be preserved because of worthless. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement because the non-existence of culture and competencies will cause a disastrous effect on the generations in the upcoming future.

To begin with, cultures are a pride of a country, represents something which famous and interesting people can discover in this country. It seems that the way of life which are created by our ancestor is a masterpiece. Every country around the world has its own culture. They are different from others. For instance, in Viet Nam where I was born, people celebrate Tet Holiday to visit our relatives’ houses, give them best wishes and give children some lucky money. Unlike my country, many countries in Europe and America just organize a party and reunite their family to a happy New Year. It is unusual if someone gives money placed in a red envelope to children. Therefore, conservation way of life is necessary and people should do as much as possible.

On the other hand, in spite of the development of technology, the role of soft skills is very important to people, especially teenagers. When students learn the behaviour and way to live from our school and our parents, they can solve the trouble and problem. Furthermore, they will be self-reliant and needn’t ask for help. Traditional skills also make human grow up and be a person who is necessary for life and our society. For example, as the evolution of trade, the majority of children around the world have mobile phones when they are ten. As a result, they depend on their phones and can’t communicate with other people. Consequently, people must keep their life skills no matter how dependent we become on technology.

In conclusion, technology can make things easier and quicker but traditional skills and way of life are heavily influenced by our life. We ought to try and keep them alive by practical action.