Some people with a good education and experience in their field decide to move abroad to work. Why do you think that is? What are the problems caused by this?

Some people with excellent academic qualifications and relevant experience decide to move to other countries to work due to the quality of life and a chance to develop their talent. However, this will cause a lack of talented and the decreased fees in their home country.

To begin with, go abroad is a common trend with lots of people in the world. First, some well-trained employees migrate because of the quality of life in another country is better included: the high salary, the peaceful atmosphere, the clean environment… A clear example is my country – Vietnam. It is 94th on the rank of the happiest country by Global Finance Magazine. While, another country likes Australia, Sweden, The Netherlands are higher. It is not strange why many well-qualified people leave my country. Secondly, the more modern, the better equipment. It is believed that in foreign countries where our very development, the government will try their best to help talented people to work in all ways. For instance, many expert doctors in India move to USA or UK because of a high salary and a good condition to research and develop in their fields in the future.

On the other hand, this trend will cause some problem. If well-qualified people live their country, the country will not make progress in all fields because of a lack of talent. It is said that their home country will become poverty-stricken and underdeveloped. For example, a recent survey found that the number of doctors available in India per million people is a dismal 500, since, in the USA there are 2300 doctors to cater to a population of millions. Furthermore, fees for working will have decreased significantly. For instance, Income tax will decrease if lots of people migrate. So that their home country will face slower economic development at times.

In conclusion, many highly move to other countries for a better opportunity and the quality of life. However, it will cause a brain drain and a shortage of skills and contribution to make some difficulties in their country.