Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer

nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the

responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their

citizens themselves?

You should write at least 250 words.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples

and with relevant evidence.

There is a debate that whether rich countries must provide many things for poorer ones or let their government take care them as it is their must-to-do things. To me, I do not strongly stand on what specific side. I think nurturing the citizens is the main mission of their government but wealthy countries should also give a hand with some stuffs supply only for those who have shortage of natural resources.

First of all, poor nations usually suffer famine, drought or many disasters all the time. They really need support from other countries. Even though each country have their own vision, mission and responsibility for their civilization, the scarcity of nature lead them to impoverishment. They want to independent but the conditions do not let them accomplish.

Secondly, the undeveloped countries do not have enough educated people to teach children since they all concentrate on survival first. Therefore, they can not update with the world, their vision will be narrow and they never catch others. That is why the wealthy nations should aid to widen their knowledge.

On the other hand, rich countries should not give a great deal of things in many fields to the poorer. These actions will make the government and people in undeveloped nations dependent and completely lean on the givers. Hence, the givers should only supply enough the poor’s demand when their need is extremely essential.

To sum up, wealthy nations should be sympathy with the deficient ones by assisting them with daily stuffs and education but still can let them stand on their feet.