Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is an evil that is crippling our society, and the worst part is that we are not doing enough to avoid this colossal crisis. Some narrow-minded people comprehend that restricting people from smoking in open places would be an unwise and wrong decision. However, I entirely agree with this statement, and in my view, strict rules should be imposed to ban smoking in public.

There are several compelling reasons why the government needs to look seriously towards this issue, and smoking in public should be prohibited at any cost. Firstly, smoking in open places could have harmful impacts on children as children learn from their surroundings. Hence, they can quickly grasp this habit because children have vulnerable minds. Secondly, the practice of smoking in open areas affects not only smokers but also non-smoker. Passive smokers can suffer from lethal diseases such as lung cancer, heart attack, and asthma.

To quote an instance, Smoking during pregnancy increases the risk of health problems for developing babies. In Addition to harmful diseases, smoking also makes the experience surrounding unpleasant and difficult breath. Although some people who smoke will feel that it is the act of stealing their freedom , nothing is more important than the health of the public.

Additionally, smoking in public areas could also have detrimental effects on the environment as too many toxic gasses produce while the cigarette is lighted. Hence, Ban of smoking in public area will be surely biggest alert for the environment as smoke of cigarette contains nicotine , which cause blood cancer.

To conclude, in my view, forbidding smoking is an essential step, which must be taken to restrict negative impacts on the general public. Smoking and alcoholic activities are a private thing and should not be allowed in public places.