Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in pubic places. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that smoking should not be allowed in public places because of its drawbacks for human’s health, while others have contrast viewpoint. Personally, I strongly agree that a ban is the most appropriate course of action.

There are three main reasons why governments should prevent smoking in pubic places. Firstly, smoking brings bad effect to people’s health. It not only harms the smoker but also surrounding people. Smoke is the main reason of lung cancer and many dangerous diseases, which many make people die every year. In a cigarette, there are thousands of toxic chemicals that destroy our body. If we want to protect our body, we should not try smoking even once.

Secondly, smoking wastes a lot of time and money. Everyday, people have to spend their money to buy cigarette and treating diseases which related to smoking. It costs a huge amount of money that not all families can afford. Moreover, smoking can make people become addicted to it and then they do not have time and mind to work or study.

Last but not least, smoking can pollutes the air. As smokers smoke in open air, they may breath out smoke that can contaminate the air. If non-smokers breath in this air, their health will be harmful just because of other people’s lack of environmetal consciousness.

In conclusion, smoking do not bring benefits for people as well as the environment. Therefore, governments should take action to prevent smoking in public places by reduce the number of cigarettes, fine smokers who smoke in open places. The ban will improve the health of thousands people, and that is the most possitive development.