Many people believe that a university education is necessary for a good career. Do you agree or disagree? What other factors can contribute to a good career?

Nowadays, most people believe that students should go to university after high school in order to get better jobs in future while others have contrast viewpoint. Although the determination and focused attitude play an enormous role, I believe colleges guide people to achieve goals and people should attend these.

On the one side, in school students get rudimentary education but colleges provide them professional knowledge. There is no profession that does not require skills. In high school, students are taught some basic skills which just need for their daily life, not for their jobs. Moreover, they don’t have a chance to put those skills into practice. In contrast, colleges are required to teach particular skills to students and make sure they use those competently. For instance, a teacher learns how to impart knowledge to students and make the lesson more interesting. In addition, people who graduated from a university will be offered the better jobs with professional environments. Hence, university is necessary for a successful life.

On the other side, university can’t teach us how to stay focused and determined. Successful people are concentrated toward their goals. They do regular practise and put huge efforts. These efforts help them to reach desired destination. If these qualities are adapted, only education can’t be helpful. Endeavours lead to success; nevertheless, education is not enough. Hence, concentration and determination are the other factors which are paramount to achieve ambitions.

In conclusion, university education is must but not enough for a successful life. In my perspective, universities help students to imbibe all the skills required for a profession and should be attended. There are other factors like regular efforts and practise help people to achieve success.