Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.

Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an indubitable fact that social media platforms have secured a top-notch position all over the globe. It has now become the most pivotal aspect among the people of different ages. On the flip side, some opines that sharing personal data on these platforms may lead to detrimental effects. In my opinion, I believe that it has more prons if we compare to its cons.

Firstly, It has become the vital source of connectivity all over the globe. Folks living in the different corners of the world can talk and can be in touch with each other. Moreover, it had also helped to boost the global economy and the relationships between various countries. For instance, many platforms such as Tweeter, Pinterest, LinkedIn and many more had supported various multinational and local companies to get connected and boom their business.

Secondly, it has become convenient for all juveniles to make new friends and social groups from anywhere. Ergo, this had removed the cultural and social differences among the nations and the planet has become a family. To add more, important data, business files, personal documents, photos, videos, audios files and many more can be transfer effectively on just one click which had mitigated the cost of courier. To illustrate, instant messages, photos, videos, files and more can be sent to one's friend or relative within seconds.

Thirdly, online chatting platforms had made a rapid growth in media industries. People can get the news or any new updates in their social media accounts quickly. Furthermore, adolescents and old people are also becoming influenced by this digital world and thus, they started learning and adapting to this platforms which had ultimately make their life easier.

On the other hand, 'As every Graden has Weeds', these digital platforms have also some disadvantages. It is more addictive and has created many issues related to the explosion of personal information. Hackers tend to hack the accounts and misuse the personal data which had affected the lives of many people. Business suffered a lot due to this scenario as their data were sold and were misused by some rivals. Crimes related to kidnap has raised as innocent toddlers make the post of their location and every activity which had helped the criminals to act more efficiently.

To sum up, I would like to reiterate that social media platforms outweigh its advantages. Though it has few drawbacks but it can be solved by taking effective measures and by making the platforms more secure by two-factor authentication login and sign-up systems. Companies itself can focus on securing their platforms to alleviate this issue.