Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Today social media among different age of people are getting more and more interest, whereas there is risk to share some personal information in the internet. there would seem to be clear benefits and drawbacks in to both options. By in my opinion, advantages to use social media a lot to compare to disadvantages.

To begin with, that social media has multiply functions which simplifies people's lives. Firstly, it helps to get in touch with friends who live abroad, to abreast of the news of the world, and find all useful information. Secondly, the social, media extends the limits of communication. Moreover, social media promotes dating. lots of married couples have found their special ones on social network.

On the contrary, there are those who think that social network have negative influence on human interaction. They insist that people, especially younger generation, spend too much time outline, and often avoid face-to-face communication. some of them tend to stay at home than to go for walking with their friends. Besides, plethora of people addicted to social media and live virtual life forgetting surrounding people and duties with person responsible for them. As a result, become unsociable and withdrawn, get backed or else sometime the can go astray.

In my opinion, despite the internet has a lot disadvantages there are myriad of benefits which become the life more easily.

In conclusion, social media has as well a lot benefits as drawback but advantages out weight disadvantages. Only people should use social media width reasonable, know where to stop and are not totally immersed in virtual life.