Social media is becoming more and more popular with young people these days.

Why do you think this is? What are the advantages and disadvantages of social media for young people?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, with the development of technology, social media is more and more well-known with young generation. From my perspective, there are several reasons why it develops so rapid, and it has both benefits and drawbacks, which will be discussed below.

At the beginning, there are a number of comprehensions that social media is trendy in nowadays. Initially, with the development of technology, young citizens have a tendency to approach information by internet rather than read newspapers because of its convenience. For example, with a smartphone with accessing to network, inhabitants can find immediately anything in it with a large number of fields such as showbiz, sports or English learning. Besides, a tremendous of social network such as Facebook, Instagram have their own ways to attract users to utilize more, which is a substantial key to decide the revenue. For instance, TikTok is a typical application, it will evaluate the previous video watched by users. Specifically, videos would be arranged by different level to find next video to appeal continuously citizens.

Although social media platform can definitely appeal customers, with correctly use it, netizens may have the large number of benefits and vice versa. Specifically, with a wide range of information in communal platform, users would like to have a lot of references and from that they can widen their knowledge. For example, there are variety of students self-study in civil media, and it was improved their skills a lot. In contrast, with the familiar tremendous range information sources, dwellers who are not aware of which is correct or incorrect will be lost in it. It can lead to several misunderstandings. For instance, a number of organizations officially post a lot of post to separate others, which is negative effect.

In conclusion, there are various of comprehension to explain the fame of social media. Subsequently, it still has advantage and disadvantage. Hence it should be used more precisely.