Social media platforms are becoming more and more popular among young people.

Why is this the case?

Do you think this is an positive or negative development?

In the era of fast-growing society, cutting-edge technology plays an essential role in human’s life. The youngsters seem to depend on social media platforms more and more. The essay below will analyze some causes, and, in my opinion, this phenomenon is a negative trend overall.

To begin with, there are two major elements that contribute to the success of online platforms in attracting young people. Firstly, the development of society is associated with the demand for a more effective entertainment form. Therefore, social media platforms are considered as the best choices which are the initiative sources of various latest trends followed by the young. For example, Vietnamese youngsters are now addicted to phenomenal BTS whom they can seek out on media platforms such as: Youtube or Vlive most. Secondly, these applications provide students with an infinite range of information and sufficient conditions for their study as … . In practice, Youtube allows pupils to come into contact with plentiful academic lessons without any payment.

Talking about its demerits, this aforementioned situation is disadvantageous in two main aspects, one of which is that it leads to a sedentary lifestyle since users merely need to stay at home and experience these functions for both entertaining and studying. Moreover, social media sites make youngsters become inactive in acquiring new knowledge or developing their talents. The fact that every-single information gained from online platforms is available, but they are basically theories with no opportunities for younger demographics to put it to use. Hence, people can be limited to get hands-on practical chances to master interpersonal skills and advance their natural gifts.

In conclusion, enhancing the role of social media platforms might result in several negative consequences. The young should be wise in using these devices to create positive outcomes.