The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising has been around since as early as the first civilisations and constantly evolved to adapt to the demands of society. However, many people share an opposing viewpoint towards the industry, claiming how the adverts are now pointless and even fraudulent. In this essay, I will examine the issue from both approaches and consider practical solutions.

First and foremost, the PR activity is used to public and educate information, and hence, adopted mostly by businesses. Through a variety of platform, physically or digitally, it reaches out to a large mass of target customers, who can generate and boost up sales of one's company. Furthermore, in numerous cases, consumers also enjoy the benefits along with the enterprises - most significantly, countless entertaining and sporting events were made happened thanks to sponsorships.

On the other hand, promoting action frequently causes unpleasant feelings to the audience. Being a regular user of social media, any person will find adverts exceedingly disturbing and distracted as they take up precious space on the screen, time-consuming to watch and then close them, and so forth. Not to mention, due to the brief and attention-grabbing nature of the post, strong and sophisticated phrases are adopted. As a result, it leads to exaggeration, and misleading facts. Dangers arise from this affair is unpredictable, and should definitely be handled by a competent authority.

To conclude, advertising serves a positive purpose by its nature, and it is an essential process of commercial advancement of a country. Having said that, a lack of law-enforcement and supervision from a government could easily provoke threats to the community. Publicity shall be restrained with rational regulations, allowing publishers to maintain creativity within boundaries.