Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school.

Why is this?

Should this be taught in schools?

It is true that students ought to be trained to deliver their presentations and speeches in order to carry out a great academic performance in the future. From my perspective, this is a massive effort to develop a number of skills comprehensively regarding team-working skills or communication skills, and this trend should be widely supported.

Being taught how to give a good presentation, children will be supplied with an intensive number of skills. In the stage of progressive education, students are required to present individually or in groups throughout their academic years. In order to deliver a satisfactory speech, students must develop confidence speaking in front of others and cooperate with group members about ideas and methods. These qualities might be useful for children to get higher promotions at the workplace and the superiors are likely to show respect to those who have numerous skills in working.

Educational departments should support students to learn some techniques and abilities to give their public speaking. In our contemporary life, there has been an increasing number of schools applied some requirements about group presentations but some students who lack the aforementioned skills are not capable of learning them by themselves. By teaching children how to give a speech, they will tend to be more confident and fluent when speaking in front of the public and corporate effectively with their teammates to accomplish the general goals. For example, students whose presentation was the main factor of their subject average, if students are trained well in delivering a presentation, they will get a high average grade.

In conclusion, students should be encouraged to learn presentation skills since these skills would be extremely helpful for them in their future careers. Educational Institutions can apply some public speaking lessons for students to excel in giving presentations