Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that showing foreign films is beneficial, while others think there may be a negative impact on the local culture if foreign films are shown. In my opinion, I believe foreign films provide more benefits than harm.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people think that international films may have detrimental effects on local cultures. Firstly, this is because youth around the nations gets attracted to international films because of beautiful stylist and unbelievable action. Therefore, they try to imitate foreign actors by making the same hairstyle or wearing the same clothes. For example, in India youth is crazy about Hollywood movies and they feel proud of wearing beautiful jeans in Hollywood movies. As a result, Indian traditional clothes may become old-fashioned.

On the other hand, I believe that showing foreign films will be beneficial in many ways. To begin with, showing foreign movies can help people to connect with the cultures from other parts of the world shown in movies. This will help people can understand the culture of countries. If people do not watch movies filmed abroad, we cannot learn and understand their culture. Moreover, foreign movies can help people learn English very well by watching foreign movies often. This will help people have a new language. As a result, they can have more opportunities in the future.

In conclusion, although watching international films may affect local cultures, it seems to me that watching international films may give better insights to a foreign culture.