Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that showing foreign movies has advantages, while others consider that it would have a positive impact on their culture. In my opinion, I believe that showing overseas films may develop and learn about other cultures more.

On the one hand, some people think that overseas movies may affect negatively their culture. Different countries have their own rules and laws, so people watch movies that are prohibited in their country but allowed in another. For instance, in Australia, the movie"Peppa Pig" is banned because it teaches children not to be afraid of dangerous animals like spiders, therefore this movie was not supported by many and soon stopped.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits of seeing overseas movies considerably outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, watching foreign movies will enhance the youngster's language skills. Not only improve pronunciation but also enhances the understanding of foreign citizens’ culture and customs. For example, A Hollywood film can raise language capability with the understanding of the meaning of the movie. Therefore, many foreign movies display the message of deep meanings through movies to educate. Secondly, it is beneficial for some subjects to watch foreign films. For example, many educational films about science and history are mostly produced by the UK and the USA, therefore, people from all countries prefer to watch their films and learn more from them. I totally agree with this statement.

In conclusion, I believe that watching overseas movies will have positive impacts to educate meaningful messages from the movie