Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that showing foreign films is beneficial, while others think there may be a negative impact on the local culture if foreign films are shown. In my opinion, I believe foreign films provide more benefits than harm.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people think that international films may have detrimental effects on local cultures. Firstly, this is because youth around the nations gets attracted to international films because of beautiful stylist and unbelievable action. Therefore, they try to imitate foreign actors by making the same hairstyle or wearing the same clothes. For example, in India youth is crazy about Hollywood movies and they feel proud of wearing beautiful jeans in Hollywood movies. As a result, Indian traditional clothes may become old-fashioned.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits of seeing overseas movies considerably outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, watching foreign movies will enhance the youngster's language skills. It not only improves pronunciation but also enhances the understanding of foreign citizens’ culture and customs. For example, A Hollywood film can raise language capability with the understanding of the meaning of the movie. Secondly, it is beneficial for some subjects to watch foreign films. For example, many educational films about science and history are mostly produced by the UK and the USA, therefore, people from all countries prefer to watch their films and learn more from them. I agree with this statement.

In conclusion, although watching international films may affect local cultures, it seems to me that watching international films may give better insights into a foreign culture.