Some believe that lot of scientific research is a waste of time and money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, research is the one of the significant facets which has changed the fate of many countries. The research on various life changing topics is the result of sheer determination and hard work of impeccable work of scientists. However, many opine that scientific research is merely a waste of time and money. I completely disagree with this statement.

To begin with, the image of modern world can never be possible without the contribution of many researches. The world can never move ahead, if there will not be any research. Hence, scientific research has brought many unprecedented changes for the welfare of humankind. Firstly, earlier, there were myriad fatal viruses, and diseases, which acted as a curse for humankind as a result many people were dying owing to several epidemics, but with the arrival of accurate scientific researches, all the dangerous epidemics have been eradicated to a large extent, and thereby these researches prove as a boon for humankind. Secondly, the research contributes immensely in providing different essential tools and machinery which in turn indirectly make any country developed in this world of competition. For instance, it has been found that America spent a major portion of its economy on scientific research, on account of which, it is known as a super power.

Meanwhile, every research is an outcome of intense practice and patience, which is ensured by the hard-work of scientists. Furthermore, It will be unfair to talk about money and time, when it comes to research because research is necessary for any country to be more innovative, and for providing lavish lifestyle to the people and the things which were seemed implausible now have become a common sight for the people due to myriad inventions. Therefore, it is completely an appropriate to invest money on research and researches are deemed as a cure of many intractable problem which signifies that no research means no development in any aspect of area.

In conclusion, I opine that every country should focus on research and innovation, as it ultimately brings humongous fruitful outcomes in people's life.