An increase in production of consumer goods result in damage of the natural environment . What are the reasons and possible solutions.

Goods are imperative for fulfilling the needs of the consumer in some form or other, thereby companies are producing goods at an excessive rate, which in turn indirectly have an impact on the natural environment. Hence, here I am going to highlight some possible reasons as well as measures which can be taken to overcome such development.

To begin with, fierce competition among companies to fulfill all needs of the consumer has made them oblivious of the dilapidation, which is occurring on the environment. There are manifold reasons which has brought this inclination in consumer goods. Firstly, burgeoning population has many needs and thereby made companies to escalate production of goods. As a result, exponential damage is transpiring on environment, because companies use natural resources with an alarming rate to produce goods, thus resulting in depletion of resources. Secondly, people now prefer modular design of products, which is again the major cause of more goods production. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that many countries are facing problems of pollution, and similar related problem due to intense use of resources by companies.

However, any problem can be curtailed with effective initiatives. Firstly, the government can play a significant role by enforcing stringent laws against those companies, which are misusing resources for producing goods, consequently companies will be under supervision of government, and will never cross their boundaries. On the top of that, people should be aware and responsible related to use of goods, and try to refrain themselves in buying unnecessary goods, which may later prove beneficial to them in terms of financial saving and so on. Furthermore, there should be recycling of goods so that natural resources could be preserved.

In conclusion, I opine goods are essential parts of daily life, but good's production should be done by keeping all essential things into consideration.