Some believe that people are naturally born leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, some people think that great leaders are born and not made. others, however, feel that leadership skills are developed over time through training, experience, and mentoring. In my opinion, good leadership is a combination of both natural abilities and persistent practice

On the one hand, individuals think that leadership skills are naturally born. Different people are born to be distinctive, such as some who are extroverts and some who are introverts. people who are sociable possess certain inborn virtues, such as extroversion among group members, bravery in challenges, conscientiousness, emotional stability, or business acumen, which all contribute to the foundation of leadership and are more likely to become managers than those who are ungenial. Moreover, a leader is naturally better in these areas, while others struggle to get to the same point. For instance, many commanders who fought bravely throughout many wars come from the same families, with the next generations being skilled and talented as well. this partly explains the role of genetics in forming the personality of a person.

On the other hand, many people consider leadership a skill that can be learned. there are other factors that make someone a great leader, such as discipline and resourcefulness, which can certainly be developed through one's upbringing. For example, to become a captain, they had to spend 6 months in the army, going through physical exercises and the harsh regulations of the army. As a result, they can learn to improve their leadership skills. In addition, communication skills, teamwork skills, and problem-solving skills, which are needed to be a leader, are not human instincts. they have to go through a process of learning and training, and it is thanks to mistakes and lessons learned that they can form this invaluable skill.

In conclusion, I think the skills and attributes of a good leader are both genetic and enhanced through training, experience, and much persistent hard work. there are many people born without natural leadership skills that can still become good leaders in the future.