Some believe that people are naturally born leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that leadership skill is one of the most concerning issues in a modern society. While many people suppose that it was a natural innate trait, some believe that the ability of leadership can be enhanced through learning. In my judgment, I am on the latter side that the leader capacity is cultivated in the developing process of humans.

It is seemingly comprehensible why people subscribe to the view that humans possess leadership skills innately. First and foremost, each individual can be born with certain qualities that are predictive of a good leader. To shed the light on, many natural characteristics of leading skill are passed down from the previous generations that are influenced by genetics. To cite an example, many scientific research works about genetics in Japan indicate that many innate personalities including bravery, strategic intelligence and self-confidence are inclined to make a huge contribution to the leading capacity as well as other potential abilities.

Nevertheless, irrespective of aforementioned lines of reasoning, I am of the opinion that people can acquire leadership skills through practical learning. Firstly, leadership skill is a long-lasting training skill over time. In other words, the leadership is formed during the disciplined environment through the protracted process of training and hand-on experiences; therefore, humans need to accumulate enough experiences for perfecting the skill. Secondly, the capacity of leadership needs to be cultivated through studying methodically. Specifically, many high-advanced educational institutions are responsible for training well-rounded leadership through intensive programs including management and problem-solving. As a result, people are likely to be equipped fully to become effective leaders.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that the trait of leadership is inherited from genetics; however, it needs experience through the process of development for better efficiency. It is advisable that humans should acknowledge many required skills to become leaders successfully.