Some believe that people are naturally born leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the prospect of society, humans these days have to be developed various qualifications to meet the requirement in the competitive labor market, particularly leadership skills. Yet there are some valid arguments that leadership skills are innate, and leaders are gifted, the others believe that leadership skills can be shaped through hard practice. This essay will shed light on both views before making the final decision.

On the one hand, it is easy to understand why some people think that leadership skills are characteristics that some people may be born with. From past to present, leaders are people who always possess different necessary personality traits, thereby making others admire and follow their example. Moreover, great leaders often possess optimism and energy that can encourage others to work effectively and have a striking relationship with their partners as well. They have the ability to recognize the strengths and weaknesses of their colleagues after cooperation. In fact, some studies have shown that these characteristics are genetic, as are certain individual talents that ones can be blessed with at birth. For instance, Barack Obama has a special charisma allowing him to inspire passion and energy in other people, and this trait is considered an innate ability.

On the other hand, reflecting the thriving of society, leadership skills are no longer unfamiliar because these skills are becoming a crucial element among youngsters. Due to the fact that educational programs have been more concerned than ever so that children can be joined in comprehensive lessons, including vocational training, and vivid practical lessons to discover their merits. From that, learners will be provided with proper training to enhance the strong points and simultaneously improve the weak points. Therefore, leadership skills can be built after persistent practice. Making elite leaders need different factors such as discipline nad resourcefulness, which can definitely be developed through upbringing environment. Furthermore, unless people experience a great deal of time to challenge themself and overcome difficulties, they will not be able to build up confidence and mastery of their area. If they do not own these qualifications, a leader’s capacity may be questioned, and as a result they are likely to heed the leader’s direction.\

In conclusion, I hold a belief that leadership skills are formed by both genetic and enhanced through training, experience, and a myriad of hard work. There are many people born without natural leadership skills that can still become good leaders in the future.