Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, there has been a stimulating discussion about the rising problem of environmental crisis, one of which is climate change. Some advocate that urgent actions should be implemented to combat the issue, while others suggest that self-adaptation and self-adjustment in human activities should be made. This essay attempts to analyze both sides of the argument and presents its final statement at the end.

There is no doubt that climate change has accelerated at an unprecedented rate largely due to human activities. Industrial waste, rapid urbanization, and enormous carbon footprints are a few of the culprits responsible for exacerbating the condition of climate change. As a result, as long as humans are still in denial of the problem and reluctant to take decisive actions, natural disasters, and extreme weather conditions certainly occur and increase their intensity, leading to catastrophic repercussions and irreversible consequences.

On the other hand, some view that fighting climate change requires tremendous international efforts and asks for a great trade-off of economic gain, so the proposal to adapt and adjust to climate change seems viable and doable. With the proliferation of environmental technology combined with the specialized knowledge of environmental experts, humans are now able to forecast the possibility of certain natural disasters. A valid point of illustration would be the environmental forecasting and detecting technology of tsunami, volcano eruption, and heatwaves by tracking changes in global temperature and other natural phenomena. Such technology provides prior insights into potential nature catastrophes and allows human societies to prepare, adjust, and adapt to drastic environmental changes.

In conclusion, even though human activities largely contribute to the process of climate change, relying on environmental technology appears to be a manageable option for humanity. However, in my opinion, I strongly believe that decisive actions from international collaboration are the key to decelerate climate change while befitting both human civilizations and the natural environment in the long run.