Some believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have high level degree. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some people assert that give equal wages to manual workers and top qualified people. There is a healthy discussion and argument on this but I don't agree in this matter.

Since educated people spend years on studying and researching, they play the vital role in a company's development. Companies have professionals that specialize in particular areas like marketing, accounting and finance, legal, global development, etc. In order to get effective in their role people spend years to study and research on these particular areas. Despite studying and gaining knowledge, these people have should become creative and adaptive according to the situation. The highly skilled or top-level employees get paid really well because of their unique intelligence or quality which is rare. For example, a director of an accounting firm is skilful during the harsh times of how to handle expenses when the company does not have enough cash inflows and for those reasons he receives good salary. Because of some of these qualities he owns, a person becomes more valuable. Highly qualified people are usually very focused, smart, informative, optimistic, extroverts and have constant crave for learning all their life.

Whereas, people doing physical work are usually the uneducated ones. On the one hand they work really hard for the firm in doing all the physically challenged works, but on the other hand, their contribution to the firm's growth is minimal. For instance, if a company goes bankrupt because of its dues unpaid or a company's sales dip due to ineffective marketing plans, these class of workers are of no help in such scenarios. Their contribution to the company is of only physical help like lifting goods from one place to another or managing and sorting the stock in warehouses or transporting. Thus, they are not given wages as good as those who are actually significant to the rise of an empire in the market. Also they don't have to constantly adapt and think according to the changing circumstances. They just have one role to play all their working life.

In conclusion, I would reiterate that we can't ignore manual labourers since they are important to some extent too, but the real heroes of an enterprise are the skilled unique people.