Some business find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skill. What are the causes and suggest possible solutions.

To begin with, we now live in an age when many of us are taking the soft skill into consideration as one of the most prominent issues that virtually new staff should have. However, it goes without saying that lacking rudimentary interpersonal skills among new employees is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. There are some causes as well as specific measurements associated with this issue.

It is universally accepted that the root cause triggering this matter is many new staff just focus too much on the theory instead of noticing practical trials. When it comes to the example of this trend, a number of Vietnamese people just study on the book and they do not purely participate in group activities like presentation or teamwork. Therefore, teachers should organize as many activities as possible for students who are still attending school to address it.

Depending too much on technologies is also another striking reason needed to mention. This means that these people may surf on the Internet to find solutions when facing with arduous circumstances. There is no denying that the important role of social networking site especially the Internet assists people a lot in looking up information with ease. Nevertheless, because of relying on a variety of electric tablets such as smartphone, laptops, they gradually diminish and have no autonomy. Consequently, they necessitate to frequently not only interact but also communicate with people surrounding them in order to improve cooperative skill.

In conclusion, one could deduce that we have lots of causes in some aspects as well as solutions to approach the issue of lacking fundamental interpersonal skills among new employees.