Some children find learning history at school very exciting but many others think it is very boring. In what ways can history be brought to life for all schoolchildren?

Though learning history seems appealing to some students, others hardly get any enjoyable moments from it. This essay will indicate some feasible solutions to tackle this problem.

From my perspective, the history curriculum at school can be altered to be more attractive to students. Integrating history into other subjects is an outstanding example. Some history lessons, such as about Independence Day, can be integrated into Literature lessons at that same historical period, which gives detailed historical context and conveys emotional aspects to make history lessons more relatable and mesmerizing. Consequently, more sense of inspiration and historical context would be instilled in pupils, making history lessons less tedious. Besides, applying cutting-edge technology is another method to blow off the aridity of theoretical history lessons. With the help of top-notch facilities such as projectors and computers, vivid images of historical sites and figures could be brought to students, thus retaining students’ attention and enthusiasm.

Another possible way to make students gravitate towards studying history comes to utilizing a practical approach. For example, instead of a lesson full of timelines in textbooks at school, a trip to historical museums would bring more fun to students as they do not have to channel their effort into learning by heart a host of numbers and events. Moreover, a trip to historical sites will give students a better learning experience and help them remember things in a natural way, which can imprint in their minds. Additionally, homework of making presentations or models relating to historical periods could also be given to students to interest and entertain them. This is derived from the fact that when searching for information to do history projects, students may come across interesting and entertaining stories, which may boost their motivation in learning this subject.

In conclusion, in order to bring history to life for all schoolchildren, I suggest cooperating history with other subjects and applying a practical approach to teaching history.