Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people mainly pay attention to national news, others have a higher level of concentration on global propaganda. Both these schools of thought hold valid arguments. From my perspective, both domestic and international news are of equal significance. This essay will take both sides into consideration and pen down valid support for my verdict.

On the one hand, I opine that being aware of national propaganda is of paramount importance as the information conveyed by it is directly relevant to citizens. News in the homeland is, in fact, covers almost developments and alterations of vital aspects of everyday life. Take, the national financial news, for instance. This kind of news program could assist individuals to accumulate information on the domestic economy, thus they would reach a thoughtful decision of how to control the living expenses within their capability. Were people not to be notified of news in their home nation, they would hardly be able to confront common daily obstacles in different sectors.

On the other hand, I hold a belief that international news also needs to be focused on for its profound influence on a global scale, which can affect individuals’ life indirectly. This is mainly derived from the fact that in the world, there are often trades and cooperation among countries; therefore, dilemmas in a particular nation could exert considerable impacts on others. By acquiring insights into global propaganda, citizens might attain a comprehensive analysis from multiple perspectives instead of one-way information from their country only. Consequently, they would be better prepared for dealing with the potential upcoming problems.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned explanations, I concur that both national and international news are equally indispensable due to their direct and indirect effects on the life of human beings.