Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child Why do you think some

One of the most controversial issue today relates to parenting and child education. While some parents are just not involved in their offsprings’ study, others are burdening their kids with their good performance at school. In this essay, I will analyze the reasons why many parents over evaluate academic performance and what role they should be in the education of their children.

Expecting future prosperities for their offsprings is a major reason for this issue. Parents often believe excellent education is correlated with brilliant jobs hence, they force their children to try very hard to get into a prestigious school or university. They also claim a decent career requires impressive credentials, which can achieve if children perform well at school. Moreover, parents might hope to live out their unfulfilled ambitions through their children. Many people probably lost opportunities to live their dreaming life because they have not tried hard enough. They knew the consequences, so they are trying to make sure the same does not happen to their children.

In order to equip the children with a well-rounded perspective of life, parents should deeply sympathize with their kids rather than impose their opinions on them. This can enhance the bond between the parents and their offsprings. By understanding exactly children’s thoughts and ambitions, it is easier to persuade them than trying to force them to do what they do not really want. After empathizing their kids, parents ought to inspire them to do valuable things. Because children are only full of enthusiasm when doing something they really interested in, but unfortunately these things are usually not good for them. For example, kids tend to prefer video game to other activities, so parents should encourage them in advantageous activities such as playing sports and learning to the instrument.

In conclusion, it seems to me that parenting should rely on deep empathy, not on pressure and academic performance ought not to be overrated.