Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this case Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, due to the development of technology, smartphone become valuable item for us, in contrast, there are a number of children use most of their time using this daily. There are a number of reasons for this trend, in my opinion, it could make harmful effects to their health and social lives.

The complicated algorithm and child’s knowledge are two main reasons for the attracting of the mobile devices. Firstly, most media and social app is using advanced artificial intelligent to tracking the customers to ensure that users will use more space on these. For example, if a person love cat and watch a video about this, the website will show them more contents about this which lead to more of attention. Secondly, young people frequently do not know about this trick and also have not enough control skill to themselves to resist these interesting things showed on their screen. As a result, they could spend more hours for this without the recognition about the amount of time have been wasted.

I believe that this could bring adverse affections to the health and the development of children. In the long term, the blue light from phone’s screen can cause to the poor vision and damage to our eyes, and also make poor effect to the sleep schedule. Besides that, children tend to make friend in online lives while loss real world relative people due to wasting hours for the devices. In addition, using the quality time with friends in person is one of the best ways to learn about social skills, communication and problem solving which they have tiny chance to gain in the virtual world.

In conclusion, it true that smartphones are useful for most of the world now but children who waste time for this day by day could result in various health problem and hinder child’s social development.