Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

In recent years, there is an increasing of people who suggest that using alternative medicines and treatments as a replacement of conventional medical traditional way. In my opinion, this trend could bring several of harmful impacts on the patient health and also their financial position.

Most patients who choose to use alternative treatments do not know about the origin and information of the ones they use. In addition, these always are not dedicated by scientific evidences and government. It could lead to the risks for their death due to the fact that illness people could not know about the suitable way to apply these medicines for their sickness. For example, a number of people living in undeveloped area where lack of amenities and medical technology often choose alternative medical treatments have higher health problem proportion than visiting doctor in the other locations.

Moreover, the use of alternatives results in delay of time for receiving proper medical care for patients. It tends to make their health problems become worse and progressing of illness condition. Besides that, this way of using medicines can make the fee higher and also death risk in the worst cases. As an instance of negative impacts by relying on the medical replacements rather than the suggestion of doctors is the case of former worldwide famous CEO of Apple. In the time of cancer process, he believed that alternative medical treatments are more effective than the proposal from profession doctor. By the time he eventually sought medical intervention, it was too late.

In conclusion, it is true that sometimes alternative way could have some positive effects on the health but most of the times, I believe on the opposite trend that it is a negative development which brings several risks for people.