Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones Why is this the case Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In the modern world where technology has advanced significantly, a number of youngsters use most of their time with their smartphones. This phenomenon is due to multiple reasons that will be elaborately presented in this essay, as well as why I claim that this development has a harmful effect on children.

To begin with, there are several factors that manipulate the youth to use their phones. One of them would be the requirements of schools and tutoring centers for students. In this day and age, the development of science and technology has played an essential role in improving people’s life. Despite this fact, students are requested to use smartphones more often with a view to studying both at school and at home. This pressure has led to the reality that more and more students are using their devices everywhere, at any time, to finish their assignments and meet deadlines. Besides, nowadays, parents have become so busy that hardly can they pay attention to their children. Therefore, some students take advantage of this fact and spend time playing games or other recreational activities rather than studying. Thus, all of these reasons have contributed to this current reality of the young.

As a result of this phenomenon, its main consequences have always been negative. Firstly, the more time children spend on gadgets, the weaker they are, mentally and physically. Their eyes would inevitably be badly hurt and thus their eyesight will deteriorate. Secondly spending too many hours on the Internet, children will eventually ignore their natural world and real life; therefore, the connection between human beings will fade.

In conclusion, I assert that the overuse of modern devices is detrimental, especially to youngsters. Therefore, it is imperative that adults apply effective methods to mitigate this phenomenon.