In some cities, the government has imposed tax on the owners of the vehicles to reduce the traffic congestion. Do you think it is a positive or negative impact ?

In several nations, the tax has been enacted by government to the owners of private transports to solve the traffic problems. Personally, I opine this issue has several benefits which I will explain in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, we should not ignore the benefits of automobile restriction policy that this also has essential role in air quality issue, in which the number of pollutions in the world is at the alarming rate. With this policy, emission produced by vehicle would be lower and road users can reach the destination either effectively or efficiently. In fact, there are a lot of states in the world which are struggling to solve the high level of pollution. Furthermore, this regulation can limit people who are willing for purchasing more vehicles due to obliged to pay the duty of their own transportations. Therefore, society probably shifts to urban transport such as, bus and commuter line.

On the other hand, this view has been obvious to me giving several disadvantages that governments are facing difficulties to handle purchased vehicle on the illegal market. For example, the criminals smuggle automobile items from overseas without tax and customs (black market apps). Moreover, mediocre society is weighed the cost of living and also force people, in this economic status, put high effort to earn for living to fulfil basic needs. Besides, ordinary citizens not only impel to spend money on tax but also lead to high level of depression.

To conclude, while the drawback of this policy seems reasonable for some points, I would argue that the law enforcement of car ownership is more significance. This includes healthier quality of air and lower number of purchased vehicle.