In some cities, there are few controls over the design and construction of new homes and office buildings, so people can build whatever style they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Buildings design in fewer areas are not put into restriction which has offered people to opt for any style they want. The advantages and disadvantages that come along is undeniable but I believe, this idea, nonetheless, has greater positive impact and this essay provides detailed description on it.

To begin with, when people can freely choose designs for their homes and offices, the mix noble of ideas and creativity can be witnessed. This differing styles of housing and apartments with obvious unique features will be a great source to attract tourists both domestically and internationally which provides a greater chances for residents in particular area to uplift their economic status and living. Furthermore, the freedom among public will definitely be a source of satisfaction as they would not have to compromise their vision and this approach can again motivate them to explore their horizon of creative thinking.

On the hindsight, without a regulating body to control over the styles of houses and accomodations, there will be high chances of creating a faulty, risky or even illegal buildings that don't comply with the standard engineering modules which later on give fatal results in case of slightest natural calamities. This will ultimately hamper country's expenditure as more fund, equipments and raw materials will be required to first clear the place and initiate the reassembling processes. The insufficient authorities to imply certain rules may lead to carelessness with the possible grave outcomes.

To conclude, although, the minimal limitation over designing living facilities might associate to misuse of given freedom and hence, the wrongdoings, the formation of a panel that lays out foundational criteria without much strictness over the final outlook could be an influential step for advantageous aspects to outweigh.