Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is often evident that many criminals with a past criminal record are being involved in crimes after they have served their first punishment. The reasons associated with such circumstances and suitable solutions to tackle the problem is discussed in this essay.

Firstly, the major reason behind it can be the factors leading to difficulty adjustments in public. One of which is a perception many socieyand people in general hold for such person. This directly hampers his/her approach to love a normal life with a new beginning. For example, due to lack of job opportunities, mistreatment, inacceptance in a community and so on. Furthermore, depending on the time served for a punishment, the in-between gap can also create a major challenges for them to overcome. This causes them to struggle inorder to pick up the pace and adapt with the novel sys, if there's any. All of these act as a hindrance and not everyone would be able to properly deal with it which forces them again into illegal activities.

However, these problems can be avoided by building a better society with welcoming nature where anyone willing to sustain with good deeds can thrive especially criminal offenders who wants to genuinely change for good. To achieve this, general awareness is a requirement with establishment of groups or foundations to support them, helping them find a job and hence make a decent living. In addition, trainings and skill development programmes which not only helps them earn but boosts their physical as well as mental health to have positive outlook towards world can be a fruitful step.in this way, they will have confidence and motivation build up in them which automatically takes them farther away from falling back into same pothole.

In conclusion, offenders even after serving time are seen with distrust and treated as outcast which demoralises them and further allure them to commit more crimes. It can be avoided by helping them feel belonged or at the very least support them and treat them as humans.