Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A common debatable topic is whether teachers should teach young people how to be effective members of society or parents should be responsible for this. Some people believe that it is the duty of parents because they rear their child up. However, I think schools should be accountable for this because children spend most part of their day at school.

To start with, children start learning things while they are too young. This is because they have keen observation and they imitate things done in front of them. Therefore, it is a common saying that mothers are the first mentor of a child as they have great influence on their offsprings. Children are receptive to information imparted to them by their elders. Hence, being the first educator of young ones parents can effectively transform them how to be good and kind members of the society. A study showed that children who were given enough time by their parents while they were young were considerably better citizens and their personality was well groomed.

On the other hand, children spend more time at schools than at homes, so teachers should play a crucial role in making them good humans. Mentors are being seen by students as highly respectful and spiritually high, and they have a huge impact on the behaviour and personalities of their students. Therefore, they should figure out ways to improve their students, and to turn them into productive members of community. A report demonstrated that students who were taught in schools that how to be good and beneficial part of society were more kind and helpful towards others. Moreover, in the contemporary era, the trend of both parents working is alarmingly rising. When both of them are working, they do not give the required time to their offsprings. This shows that teachers should take the responsibilty of students otherwise they would get spoiled.

To conclude, although parents have moral duty to upbring their child effectively, they pay handsome amounts to schools so that they can learn from there how to be good inhabitants.