Some countries achieve international success by building specialized sports facilities for top athletes to train instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that some governments tend to build more professional training centres for sports players rather than providing general public with sports facilities. From my point of view, I tend to perceive that as a positive development, although the opposite side needs to be closely considered.

Elite sports players are more likely to honour their countries with the help of these training centres. Different kinds of equipment and devices are used for monitoring the health status of athletes, such as muscle strength, blood pressure and diets. Trainers can change the training sessions in terms of criteria, by doing this, our players are more likely to maintain their performance in the field. As a result, it is highly possible for them to win medals from the competition and improves their national publicity. Additionally, younger generations may be inspired by this and devote themselves into the sports industry, and therefore, a country’s sports industry would boom significantly.

On the other hand, funding the professional training arenas only could pose an adverse impact on the general public. People may have less assigned areas for doing sports, particularly for those who come from less well-off families or those who do not tend to join the gym. This means they have to use very few and old public facilities that could not cater the needs of all . They may be less likely to participate in sports regularly for this reason. Consequently, the shortage of physical exercise would be likely to result in health issues, for example, sedentary lifestyle.

In conclusion, I believe that funding of the sports industry is crucial to the development of one country, even though the well-being of citizens could be damaged