In some countries, children are expected to study more and more time both in and after school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Currently, student must have a solid knowledge base. The demand for high score of students in learning is increasing. Their parents want they study more time, not only at school. In my opinion, learning in this way will cause some different aspects.

Study both in or after school have some benefits. Firstly, it will help students achieve better results, the score will show you the effectiveness of additional learning . Also, it helps students improve hardiness, not laziness, they won’t neglect their studies. When studying like that, students will have good preparation when they go to study abroad.

Although such learning has many positive points, it also has harmful effects. To begin with, it will make them haven’t much contact with people outside, communication skills will be poor. Studying too much make them lazy, not interested in sports , leading to obesity, poor eyes, and many other harms. Finally, if they spent too much time studying, it will have serious consequences, they can be depressed.

In conclusion, I think the parents should not expect too much on their children, students must have a suitable timetable, can split time for studying,playing and hang out with their friends.