Some people believe that teachers have an important role to play in the educational success, while others think it is the attitude of students that matters. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the age of modernization, significant shifts have been made to the education, most notable of which is the part a teacher plays. Therefore, much discussion has arisen over what the main contributing factor to academic success is. While some highlights the valuable guidance of a good teacher, others attribute it to the capabilities and determination of a student. It is believed that students are the ones with the most control over their own performance even though good consultancy from teachers is undoubtedly irreplaceable.

First, the value of students’ hard work and perseverance needs to be emphasized. Indeed, the results of an academic work depend heavily on the efforts of the learners. Because they are the ones responsible for their work and the only ones who can conduct that work, they are required to perform to the best of their abilities. In the early phase, they may study out of pressure from parents or authorities, yet they can only succeed should they push themselves beyond their limits without being told to. The more passive a student is, the less likely they are to achieve their goals, regardless of the resources provided to them. For example, even if a student is to be admitted to the top schools with expert teachers in their respective fields, they have little prospect of actually graduating without the maximum effort.

In contrast, the extent of academic achievements to which a student receive depends not only on themselves but also the quality of their education environment. Clearly, there is a noticeable division among educational institutes and with it a noticeable difference in the competence of lecturers. A qualified teacher must be an authority on their subjects as well as be an inspiring individual, especially for the lower education levels. It is necessary that they discover a student’s true interest and encourage the student to pursue their dreams. Thus, whether a student can advance their academic study or not is determined by the orientation and instruction provided to them. Helpfulness from teachers allows students to realize their ambitions much quicker and with fewer obstacles along the way.

All things considered, educational success consists of a variety of factors, yet the most important one belongs to the students themselves. Nevertheless, teachers and educators are well-advised to assist these students in their path as much as possible.