In some countries, the cost of using public transport is rapidly increasing. Causes and solutions.

It is said that in some nations in the world, there is a significant increase in the cost of using public transport. In this essay, I will discuss in details about the reasons behind this phenomenon and then offer some feasible measures to it.

There are a number of factors responsible for the increase in public transport fares Chief among these is that fossil fuels are more expensive, thereby forcing companies to increase their prices to cover the expenses. The situation is even worse now that natural resources are slowly depleting and therefore public transport systems would most likely experience another price hike. Another reason is that with an increase in the number of people who use public transport, many transport enterprises need to invest more money in upgrading the customer services so as to ensure commuters’ experience and comfort.Hence, they have to recruit more employees , thus having to increase prices in order to pay their salaries.

The government and the companies, nevertheless, can help to tackle the situation. First and foremost, the government should allocate financial subsidiaries to the public transport system (,) thereby helping companies to pay less money for fuel. This means that the cost of using public transport can decrease. The second possible measure is that companies can encourage commuters to use public transport by offering vouchers and loyalty programs. For instance, in Japan, citizens can enjoy cheaper bus rides if they purchase monthly tickets or recycle plastic bottles that reward them with vouchers.

In conclusion, there are many factors leading to a dramatic increase in the cost of using public transport such as the cost of fuel and service upgrade . However, the government and companies can join forces to mitigate the situation.