Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

It is true that nowadays although using bicycles is more eco-friendly to the environment than other means of transport such as cars, trucks, and motorbikes, it is still not popular in many countries around the world. This essay will examine the reasons behind this phenomenon and then offer some feasible solutions to it.

There are a number of factors responsible for why few people use bicycles to commute daily. Chief among these is that traveling to the office a long distance, using bicycles is very time-consuming which can affect work efficiency. The workers, for example, if they live far from their office, the time they commute from home to the office is very long. Therefore, they have to use cars or motorbikes to save time going to work. Another point worth mentioning is that traveling by bicycle is very dangerous because many cars and trucks are running on the street where the bikers travel together. This stems from the fact that there are not many roads bike for the bikers, as a consequence, they have to ride in the same lanes with the containers and trucks which results in many serious accidents.

Various measures, nevertheless, can be adopted to tackle the situation. The first possible approach is that the government should spend money on building roads bike and upgrading the facilities of the road. As a result, these activities can encourage people to use bicycles as their primary means of transport. The second solution is that the government should increase taxes on fossil fuels which can help to limit the use of private vehicles. This is because if the taxes increase, people will tend to use bicycles to go to work to save money on paying for fossil fuel.

In conclusion, several reasons can be given to explain why using bicycles is unpopular with many people around the world. However, steps can be taken to mitigate the situation