In some countries the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In this day and age, the disparity between infants and their parents in terms of age is more significant than ever. Despite having foreseen drawbacks, the advantages of having a child in a later phase of life are undeniably conducive to the kids development. This essay will outline both downsides and benefits of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, the later women labor a child, the more tendency of infant disability they have to countenance. In specific, the accumulation of toxin during their life will substantially increase the rate of disorder in their pregnancy. For instance, down syndrome is an age-related disorder that the mother entirely hold accountable for, especially those having maternity after 40 years olds. Moreover, it is the generation gap that amplifies the barriers in parenthood owing to incompatible lifestyle and perception between children and their parents. The greater the age disparity is, the less interaction family members may have with one another.

On the other hand, older parents are more likely to have a stable financial status. In particular, their material foundation are sufficient for raising their offsprings and provide them with the best opportunity in education, social life and daily necessity. That is to say, tuition fees of universities has become more and more exorbitant, having a financial support from parents is a privilege which creates a momentum, a head start for a triumphant future to come. Besides, parents having a sustainable income have more time for their kids owing to their priority is probably their children’s needs not money. In contrast, those who struggle with daily expenditure and work from nine to five are unlikely to give their kids enough comfort and attention.

It therefore can be concluded that, although there are undoubtedly setbacks regarding age-related risks and cross-generation barrier, kids having older parents can derive various privilege from their family financial and mental support.